JCAR Calendar
TitleWeek of the Arctic, Alaska
DateMay 8, 2017 (Mon.) - May 14, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceFairbanks and Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Contacthttp://akarctichost.org/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title16th International Scientific Conference for Students and Postgraduates Problems of the Arctic Region
DateMay 16, 2017 (Tue.)
PlaceMurmansk, Russia
Contacthttp://pgia.ru/lang/en/international-problems-of-the-arctic-region
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleNinth International Congress of Arctic Social Science (ICASSS IX)
DateJune 8, 2017 (Thu.) - June 12, 2017 (Mon.)
PlaceUmea, Sweden
Contacthttp://iassa.org/icass-ix
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title24th International Conference on Port and Ocean Engineering under Arctic Conditions, POAC 2017
DateJune 11, 2017 (Sun.) - June 15, 2017 (Thu.)
PlacePusan, Republic of Korea
Contacthttp://poac17.kmou.ac.kr/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitlePhD Summer Course - Methodology and legal science within the international Law of the Sea
DateJune 15, 2017 (Thu.) - June 16, 2017 (Fri.)
PlaceTromso, Norway
Contacthttp://www.uarctic.org/media/1597123/methodology-and-legal-science-within-the-international-law-of-
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title2nd Asian Conference on Permafrost
DateJuly 2, 2017 (Sun.) - July 6, 2017 (Thu.)
PlaceSapporo, Japan
Contacthttp://acop2017.arc.hokudai.ac.jp
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleInternational Youth Scientific and Practical Conference: Innovations in Geology, Geophysics and Geography
DateJuly 7, 2017 (Fri.) - July 9, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceSevastopol, Russia
Contacthttp://inno-earthscience.com
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleInternational Summer School: Monitoring and Early Warnings in Water Governance
DateJuly 10, 2017 (Mon.) - July 23, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceKrasnoyarsk, Russia
Contacthttp://www.sfu-kras.ru/en/education/courses/ecological-school#tab1
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleAMAP SLCP Expert Group Meeting
DateJuly 29, 2017 (Sat.) - July 30, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceVictoria, Canada
Contacthttps://www.amap.no/events/meeting/amap-slcp-expert-group-meeting
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title21st Northern Research Basins Symposium and Workshop Cold-region hydrology in non-stationary world
DateAug. 5, 2017 (Sat.) - Aug. 12, 2017 (Sat.)
PlaceYakutsk, Russia
Contacthttp://nrb2017.ru/registration
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleInternational Symposium on Polar Ice, Polar Climate, Polar Change
DateAug. 14, 2017 (Mon.) - Aug. 19, 2017 (Sat.)
PlaceUniversity of Colorado at Boulder, Colorado, USA
Contacthttps://www.igsoc.org/symposia/2017/boulder
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title6th World Reindeer Herders Congress
DateAug. 16, 2017 (Wed.) - Aug. 20, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceJåhkåmåhkke-Jokkmokk, Sweden
Contacthttp://reindeerherding.org/projects/6wrhc
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleSummer School on Sea Level Change
DateAug. 28, 2017 (Mon.) - Sep. 1, 2017 (Fri.)
PlaceTU Delft campus, Delft, Netherlands
Contacthttps://www.tudelft.nl/en/events/2017/tu-delft/summer-school-on-sea-level-change-observations-processes-and-modelling/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleAFoPS Annual General Meeting
DateSep. 7, 2017 (Thu.) - Sep. 8, 2017 (Fri.)
Place上海, China
Contacthttp://www.afops.org/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleAMAP 31st Working Group Meeting
DateSep. 12, 2017 (Tue.) - Sep. 14, 2017 (Thu.)
PlaceReykjavik, Iceland
Contacthttp://www.amap.no/events/meeting/amap-31st-working-group-meeting
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleArctic-FROST Annual Meeting and Early Career Workshop
DateSep. 13, 2017 (Wed.) - Sep. 17, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceNarsaq, Greenland
Contacthttps://arctic-frost.uni.edu/arctic-frost-annual-meeting-information
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleArctic Energy Summit 2017
DateSep. 18, 2017 (Mon.)
PlaceHelsinki, Finland
Contacthttp://arcticenergysummit.com/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleArctic Circle 2017 Assembly
DateOct. 13, 2017 (Fri.) - Oct. 15, 2017 (Sun.)
PlaceReykjavik, Iceland
Contacthttp://www.arcticcircle.org/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleThe Eighth Symposium on Polar Science
DateDec. 5, 2017 (Tue.) - Dec. 8, 2017 (Fri.)
PlaceNIPR, Tokyo, Japan
Contacthttp://www.nipr.ac.jp/symposium2017/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title2017 AGU Fall Meeting
DateDec. 11, 2017 (Mon.) - Dec. 15, 2017 (Fri.)
PlaceNew Orleans, USA
Contacthttps://fallmeeting.agu.org/2017/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleArctic Change 2017
DateDec. 11, 2017 (Mon.) - Dec. 15, 2017 (Fri.)
PlaceQuebe, Canada
Contacthttp://www.arcticnetmeetings.ca/ac2017/index.php
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleISAR-5
DateJan. 15, 2018 (Mon.) - Jan. 18, 2018 (Thu.)
PlaceTokyo, Japan
Contacthttp://www.jcar.org/isar-5/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleArctic Frontier Conf. 2018
DateJan. 21, 2018 (Sun.) - Jan. 26, 2018 (Fri.)
PlaceTromso, Norway
Contacthttp://www.arcticfrontiers.com/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleInternational Symposium on Cryosphere and Biosphere
DateMar. 14, 2018 (Wed.) - Mar. 19, 2018 (Mon.)
PlaceKyoto, Japan
Contacthttps://www.igsoc.org/symposia/2018/ kyoto/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitleARTEK International Conference 2018- Transporation Infrastructure Engineering in Cold Regions
DateMay 1, 2018 (Tue.) - May 3, 2018 (Thu.)
PlaceSisimiut, Greenland
Contacthttp://www.conferencemanager.dk/AIC2018
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
TitlePOLAR2018:SCAR/IASC
DateJune 15, 2018 (Fri.) - June 27, 2018 (Wed.)
PlaceDavos, Switzerland
Contacthttp://www.iasc.info/
PublishedMay 9, 2017 (Tue.)
 
Title2018 SCAR/IASC Conference
DateJune 15, 2018 (Fri.) - June 27, 2018 (Wed.)
PlaceDavos, Switzerland
Contacthttp://www.iasc.info/
PublishedSep. 25, 2014 (Thu.)